La Clase de la Sra. Moloney

Student Spotlight – Daisy P.

Leave a comment

Here is another “Star Student” senior from our LAX class.

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 9.51.09 AM

 

Nombre: Daisy Prescott

Clase: Latin American Experience

How many years have you studied Spanish?:
Including this year, four.


(Hobbies) Pasatiempos:

  • Drawing
  • Playing video games
  • Writing
  • Singing and hoping to God no one can hear me

(Favorite Food) Comida Favorita:
I love a lot of different foods, but I really love lo mein from any Chinese food place.

(What are you hoping to learn in class?) ¿Qué quieres aprender en la clase de Español?:
I’m really hoping to learn more about Spanish/Latino/Hispanic heritage and culture, like what makes the countries stand out from each other. I know very little and I think it would be interesting and good to know.

(What I like most in this class) Lo que me gusta más en esta clase:
What I like most about the class is being able to immerse myself in other cultures and being able to meet all new people.

(What are we currently doing in class?) ¿Qué hacemos ahora en la clase?:
We are currently finding someone in the community who is from a Spanish-speaking country and interviewing them about the process of becoming an American citizen and what it means to be someone of their heritage.

(Dicho Favorito) Favorite Quote or Saying:
“Nothing is impossible! The word itself says, ‘I’m possible’!” – Audrey Hepburn

Author: Sra. Moloney

High School Spanish teacher (since 1995) : World Language Department Chair @ Nipmuc Regional HS ~ lover of all things Golden Girls and #catsintights #niplang @sramolo

Leave a Reply

